Our Investments

They are nothing exciting and mostly target date retirement plans through our workplaces.

His 401k= $24,723.94

My 401k= $6,471.96

My old 401k= $6,135.41

My IRA= $19.51 (yes the decimal is in the right place)

His IRA= $1,118.19

Total = $38,496.69

Even though Dave Ramsey says to stop retirement contributions while on the other baby steps we are going to contribute the minimum to get the match.  His IRA is auto-deducted $18 a week.  I can’t for the life of me figure out how to stop it, though.  I’ve tried twice and have now decided that I don’t care anymore.  It’s being invested in Apple since we are huge fans.  Don’t try to sway me towards Samsung!  Just don’t…

For tomorrow- an update on how our week went!

Leave a Reply

